Back to Top



"We think Tye's the guy, and we hope you do too!"


State and Federal Elected Officials

Marilyn Strickland, U.S. Representative (CD10)
Denny Heck, WA Lt. Governor
Mike Kreidler, WA State Insurance Commissioner
Sam Hunt, WA State Senator (LD22)
Jesica Bateman, WA State Representative (LD22)
Laurie Dolan, WA State Representative (LD22)
Karen Fraser, fmr. WA State Senator, fmr. WA State Representative (LD22), fmr. Thurston County Commissioner, and fmr. Lacey Mayor
Sandra Romero, fmr. WA State Representative (LD22), and fmr. Thurston County Commissioner 
Beth Doglio, fmr. WA State Representative (LD22)


Thurston County Elected Officials 

Steven Drew, Thurston County Assessor
Carolina Mejia, Thurston County Commissioner
Karen Valenzuela, fmr. Thurston County Commissioner
Joe Downing, Port of Olympia Commissioner
TJ Johnson, Thurston County Conservation District Board Chair
EJ Zita, fmr. Port of Olympia Commissioner
Gary Cooper, fmr. Thurston County PUD Commissioner 

Municipal Elected Officials

Alan Carr, fmr. Bucoda Mayor 
Andy Ryder, Lacey Mayor
Carolyn Cox, Lacey City Council
Robin Vazquez, Lacey City Council
Michael Steadman, Lacey City Council
Mark Brown, fmr. Lacey Mayor
Cynthia Pratt, fmr. Lacey Deputy Mayor
Cheryl Selby, Olympia Mayor
Clark Gilman, Olympia Mayor Pro-Tem
Dani Madrone, Olympia City Council
Dontae Payne, Olympia City Council
Jim Cooper, Olympia City Council
Lisa Parshley, Olympia City Council
Yến Huỳnh, Olympia City Council
Nathaniel Jones, fmr. Olympia Mayor Pro-Tem
TJ Johnson, fmr. Olympia City Council
Darcy Huffman, Olympia School Board
Justin McKaughan, Olympia School Board
Hilary Seidel, Olympia School Board
Maria Flores, Olympia School Board
Scott Clifthorne, Olympia School Board
Wayne Fournier, Tenino Mayor
Linda Gotovac, Tenino City Council
Dave Watterson, fmr. Tenino City Council
Debbie Sullivan, Tumwater Mayor
Michael Althauser, Tumwater Mayor Pro-Tem
Peter Agabi, Tumwater City Council
Joan Cathey, Tumwater City Council
Leatta Dahlhoff, Tumwater City Council
Angela Jefferson, Tumwater City Council
Charlie Schneider, Tumwater City Council
Eileen Swarthout, Tumwater City Council
Pete Kmet, fmr. Tumwater Mayor
Tom Oliva, fmr. Tumwater City Council
JW Foster, fmr. Yelm Mayor
Molly Carmody, fmr. Yelm City Council


Local Organizations


Endorsements - Teresa Mosqueda



Statements of Support

"Tye has earned the opportunity to be re-elected. Since taking office, he's shown that he is a trusted partner who works hard, is responsible, and is focused on solving today’s problems with an eye toward future success for the community."  - Rep. Marilyn Strickland

“Tye has been a valuable partner to me over the years. I know I can always count on him to bring an unbiased approach and smart, dedicated leadership on any issue he tackles, from solving the housing crisis to protecting our natural resources to economic development. I rest easy knowing Tye is on the job!" -  Lt. Gov. Denny Heck

"Tye has proven his leadership during his first term on the County Commission." - Fmr. Olympia City Council-member Karen Messmer 
Tye, you are doing great work! I strongly endorse!! — Joe Downing
Port Commissioner

Tye IS the guy! Best county commissioner we've had from district #3 AND for the whole county in the 37 years we've lived here. Thank you, Tye. — John Flory

Thank you for the good job you are doing! — Catherine Foster

Thurston County is better with Commissioner Tye Menser. For a strong local economy and knowledgable leadership, Tye is the guy. — Nathaniel Jones
fmr. Olympia Mayor Pro Tem

Tye's priorities are the right stuff for Thurston County. He has brought balanced leadership to the Board. He's smart, well-informed and genuinely represents the diverse interests of the people of Thurston County. — Don Krupp
Former Thurston County Manager

Tye has proven his leadership during his first term on the County Commission. — Karen Messmer
Former Olympia City Council member
Jim Lazar
Former Thurston PUD Commissioner
Nicolette Oliver
PCO Kaiser 35
Rob Richards
Thurston County Precinct Committee Officer
Molly Sullivan
Local Small Business Owner
Rory Summerson
Cindy Tufford

Tye for Thurston
1014 4th Ave E
Olympia, Washington 98506
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites
Close Menu